Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Egypt Websites & Languages Skip to Content
US Flag

You are accessing SGS’s website from the USA.

Visit the US website instead

Stay on the global website and remember my choice

SGS cordially launches its first eLearning qualification in the field of occupational health & safety; RISKSTAR, a globally developed and recognized qualification which is positioned among the benchmarked qualification in the field.


The purpose of this qualification is to provide managers and supervisors who have the front-line responsibility with the knowledge, skills and attitude to recognize hazards and take effective preventive actions to prevent injuries and foster a healthy, safe and environmentally safe culture at their workplace, while ensuring best practices are adhered to.

RISKSTAR is a full eLearning qualification that consists of 11 subjects:

  1. Safety Leadership for Supervisors and Safety Officers
  2. The Role of the International Labor Organization (ILO) in Health and Safety
  3. Hazard Identification and Risk Assessment (HIRA)
  4. Personal Protective Equipment and Ergonomics
  5.  Work Permit Systems
  6. Inspections
  7. Confined Space Entry
  8. Hazardous Chemical Substances
  9. Incident Investigation
  10. Root Cause Analysis Method (RCAM)
  11. Management Systems (ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001)


Because RISKSTAR is an eLearning qualification, delegates can get any individual subject and get an online certificate for it after finishing the online test at the end of the module. Finishing the requirements of the whole 11 subjects and passing a general collective exam entitles the delegate for the RISKSTAR qualification.


For more details download RISKSTAR brochure and call now to attend a free orientation session at SGS Head Office.